Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach


Verizon IndyCar Series
Location: Long Beach, California
                  33°45′59″N 118°11′34″WCoordinates: 33°45′59″N 118°11′34″W
Corporate sponsor: Toyota
First race :1975
First ICS race : 2009
Distance: 157.440 mi (253.375 km)
Laps: 80
Previous names: Long Beach Grand Prix (1975)
                             United States Grand Prix West (1976–1979)
                             Toyota Grand Prix of the United States (1980–1981, 1983)
                             Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach (1982, 1986-Present)
                             Long Beach Grand Prix (1984-1985)
Most wins (driver): Al Unser, Jr. (6)
Most wins (team) : Newman/Haas Racing (6)
Most wins (manufacturer) : Lola (11)

Circuit information
Length : 1.968 mi (3.167 km)
Turns : 11
Lap record : 1:06.6294 (Hélio Castroneves, Dallara DW12 Chevrolet, 2015, IndyCar)

External links











Next Page »

Author: Drifting Ailve

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *